Karl and Simone Meet!!


karlsimone Karl and Simone Meet!!

Just heard from Tokidoki designer, Simone Legno, who had just come from his first meeting with Karl Lagerfeld to officially hand-off the mini-Karl vinyl doll.  Here’s what Simone had to say about meeting the legendary one:

I attach a picture of me and Karl Lagerfeld that I will save it for my grandsons one day! He is the best and was very nice and sweet! I was very anxious, but when he said as first thing when he met me, “Finally!…the doll!” I felt way better and chilled down with a big smile!

Can you even imagine?? (And there will be NO fighting over who gets to be the grandma of those grandsons!)

One more image of Karl and mini-Karl after the jump….

karlsimone2 Karl and Simone Meet!!

Leave a Reply

